Review on Procreate App (Drawing and Illustration app)

KetanMhrzn

Admin
Staff member
Mythical
Achievements
  • Lieutnant
  • Pirate's Loot
  • Twin Silver Heart
  • The Postbox
  • Silver Heart
  • Scroll Master
CN$
I’m a graphic designer and illustrator. I have been using Procreate app on My IPad for some months now and this is my short review on the app.
Procreate is a powerful digital drawing, illustrating, sketching and painting app available only in the Apple App Store designed specifically for IPad. It can be used to create extremely detailed artwork. It has a ton of feature and a lot of functions to draw professionally. But it could also be used by beginners because of its intuitive features. With Procreate one can draw in every type of painting and draw medium available and millions of colors to choose from. Drawing in this app can be done with fingers or a Third-Party Rubber Stylus, but it is best used and recommended with an Apple Pencil. No other devices match the effectiveness of the Apple Pencil with Procreate as Apple Pencil is super responsive. The Apple Pencil enables pressure sensitivity for more efficient drawing and better control.

Talking about the function of the procreate app, it basically can do everything a good drawing, illustrating or coloring app does but with a lot of more additional features. The user interface is very good and simplistic. There is literally zero strokes lag while drawing and painting and coloring are easy. It also has the function of creating, editing and deleting layers like Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. Procreate fully supports photoshop files so PSD files could be imported, edited and shared easily.